Ian McLagan and The Bump Band

Maniac Records' seventh release was the first to get worldwide attention, The album got rave reviews from Rolling Stone, Mojo, Uncut & No Depression, and all without even an independent label to help. This collection of some of Ronnie Lane’s finest songs was recorded by Ian McLagan & the Bump Band at McLagan’s Manor, Texas studio, The Doghouse, and was released on April 1st, 2006, which would have been Ronnie's 60th birthday.

Featuring ten tracks either written or co-written by Lane throughout the span of his career, and one written by McLagan for Lane, it was recorded in February and March 2006. Listen to ‘Itchycoo Park’ as if for the first time, and enjoy this loving tribute to one dear friend from another.


Released on April 1, 2006 on Maniac Records

Produced by Ian McLagan

Track listing

  1. “Spiritual Babe” (Ronnie Lane) 5:13
  2. “Itchycoo Park” (Steve Marriot/Ronnie Lane) 3:57
  3. “Nowhere to Run” (Ronnie Lane) 3:13
  4. “Annie” (Ronnie Lane/Kate Lambert/Eric Clapton) 3:32
  5. “Debris” (Ronnie Lane) 3:53
  6. “April Fool” (Ronnie Lane) 4:22
  7. “Kuschty Rye” (Ronnie Lane/Kate Lambert) 4:08
  8. “Show Me the Way” (Steve Marriott/Ronnie Lane) 2:32
  9. “You’re So Rude” (Ian McLagan/Ronnie Lane) 3:18
  10. “Glad and Sorry” (Ronnie Lane) 3:43
  11. “Hello Old Friend” (Ian McLagan) 3:14


  • Ian Mac McLagan: Vocals, acoustic and electric pianos, Hammond B3 organs, Hohner clavinet, acoustic and electric guitars & Pro2 bass
  • Scrappy Jud Newcomb: Electric and acoustic guitars, mandolin & vocals
  • Mark Andes: Bass & vocals
  • Don Harvey: Drums


  • John Bush: Percussion (1-3, 6-8)
  • Seela Bush: Vocals (1, 3)
  • Jody Denberg: Vocals (7)
  • Brian Standefer: Cellos (5)